A Cold Day

Is it a cold day
Enjoy a cold beer
So much for long life
It’s such a long year
Nobody’s out here
Can anyone hear
It’s such a bad day
For such a bad year

And close your eyes tight
And let the clouds clear
It was a nice day
But no one will care
And is there nothing I can do or say
To take the pain away
To make it all go away
To make it all go away

And I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t
And I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t breathe
Anymore
And I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t,
And I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t watch you
Throw it all away
Burn it all the way
To the core

Is it a true fear
Adjust the side mirrors
All of my highways
Lead to the heart, dear
And no one’s beating and beating and beating
This blood faster than I could

And I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t
And I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t, and I can’t see
Any more
And I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t,
And I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t watch you
Throw it all away
Burn it all the way
To the ground

Is it a cold day
Or just a cold year
So much for long life
There’s nothing left here
There’s nothing left here
There’s nothing left
It’s taking and taking and taking
Until we’re all gone

About AmpleAnchors

I'm just an avid writer. A teacher. A student. Showing feelings of an almost human nature... I love music and most of my writings are also songs. Someday soon I will post a link to my music too.
This entry was posted in death, heroin, Lyrics, Music, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

