All for Good

This life is harder
We sit in circles saying nothing
My child’s father
Pictures will never be as good
It flows like water
The color bled all from your face
It rains in summer
Oh God, how it rains

I don’t think I can breathe
Knowing this is all for good
There’s more that’s changed than just
The leaves on the tallest of trees
Come quick, they called
Heartbeat is getting quieter with every step
If when it falls
Will you say you knew

I don’t think I can breathe
I’m hearing your voice in my head
There’s more that’s changed than just
Pencil markings up the wall
So quick, they called
Heartbeat isn’t making a final attempt
If when it falls
Will you say you knew
Will you say you knew
Will you say you knew
Will you say you knew

About AmpleAnchors

I'm just an avid writer. A teacher. A student. Showing feelings of an almost human nature... I love music and most of my writings are also songs. Someday soon I will post a link to my music too.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Music, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

