Tattered and Torn

I feel weathered and worn; she thinks it was better before
But we see different hues of colors in the night
Saying magic exists, what a surprise
Saying what a surprise

I feel tattered and torn, but she thinks it’s starting to get warm
And we speak different languages in the night
Saying only what will get us to the light
What will get up to the light

And I never thought I’d say what I believe
And I never thought I would say
And I thought I would forever repeat
I’m happier alone
I’m happier
I’m happier alone
But I’m not really

I feel shattered and sore; she thinks each sound is a sign of something more
But we find different shades of color in the night
Saying these eyes won’t see this another time
Won’t see this another time

I feel like I never have; she thinks, but she does not grasp
And we mouth different languages in the night
Saying nothing, but knowing it will be alright
Knowing it will be alright

And I never thought I’d say what I believe
And I never thought I would say
And I thought I would forever repeat
I’m happier alone
I’m happier
I’m happier alone
But I’m not really

About AmpleAnchors

I'm just an avid writer. A teacher. A student. Showing feelings of an almost human nature... I love music and most of my writings are also songs. Someday soon I will post a link to my music too.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Music, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

