I Was Wrong

Well I was wrong
She’s speaking words of damnation to me
Speaking in tongues or
Maybe Croatian to me
Well I was wrong
Placing a sly incantation on me
Saying there’s nothing wrong
Speaking in abbreviations to me
But they mean: I was wrong
And I was wrong
And I was wrong
She’s screaming facts and equations at me
Numbers go on and on
Her words are large formulations to me
That say: well I was wrong

Well I was wrong
This slight of hand it means nothing to me
For so long
I hung on cliffs for you, waiting to see
But I was wrong

Well I was wrong
Speaking with all of your hatred for me
Finding it goes on and on
And there is no explanation for me
Except that I was wrong
She’s speaking words of damnation to me
Speaking in tongues or
Maybe Croatian to me
Well I was wrong

Well I was wrong
This slight of hand it means nothing to me
For so long
I hung on cliffs for you, waiting to see
But time has gone
There’s nothing left that could possibly be
‘Cause I was wrong

About AmpleAnchors

I'm just an avid writer. A teacher. A student. Showing feelings of an almost human nature... I love music and most of my writings are also songs. Someday soon I will post a link to my music too.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Music, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

