Someone, Somewhere

Someone, somewhere
Is it still unclear
That these words are for no one else
Someone, someplace
A cold glove; five lakes
And a pretty smile you wear so well
You wear so well

Someone, somewhere
I dream we’re still there
If it would be, well we wouldn’t tell
Someone, someplace
An old house; a fast pace
But it felt great how we both just fell
We both just fell
We both just fell

And when I’m looking at the water
And if you’re looking at it too
Although we’re miles and miles apart
The color’s still as blue
My heart it wears a sign
I wear it all the time
In the boldest black of letters
It says I’m waiting for you

Someone, somewhere
I’ve made some mistakes here
Don’t let me be the huge failure I’ve been
Someone, someplace
With small hands; a cute face
Saying promise me this that I’ll see you again
I’ll see you again
I’ll see you again

And when I’m gazing at the sky
And if you’re gazing at it too
Although we’re miles and miles apart
The color’s always blue
My heart it wears a sign
It’s there just to remind
Myself in big broad letters
That I’m waiting for you

Someone, somewhere
With brown eyes; brown hair
And the gray hooded sweatshirt
With the sleeves frayed and old
Someone, somewhere
Know I do care
And that somebody loves you
So far from home
So far from home
So far from home

About AmpleAnchors

I'm just an avid writer. A teacher. A student. Showing feelings of an almost human nature... I love music and most of my writings are also songs. Someday soon I will post a link to my music too.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Music, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Someone, Somewhere

  1. The repetition really works here!

Leave a Reply

