Discouraged

Don’t damper me with all your grief
I thought you set aside
It’s rather blunt of you to say
I’d like to watch you try
And I lack the courage, lack the sense
A good day for tired eyes
I’m over paying, I’ve over spent
A great day to close my eyes
And wait

Don’t hamper me with all your hate
Our lives are passing by
It’s awfully rude of you to say
I’d love to watch you die
And I lack the courage, just to ask
What you meant when you lied
I’m compensating, but I’m not set
I think I’ll rest my eyes
And wait

And if your potential’s truly limitless
Why are you wasting time
If your potential’s really infinite
Why do you waste your time

Don’t pressure me with quick deceit
We’re broken by design
It’s so damn mean of you to say
I’d kill to watch you cry
And I don’t have the courage, or disrespect
To yell obscene replies
It’s nothing rather than a bad night
With a pair of open eyes
That wait

Don’t assure me with faked relief
Complacency is doing fine
It’s alright of you to say
Well let this be goodbye
And I am discouraged, it’s for the best
It’s time to clear my mind
It’s not a matter in which I’ll win
I’d like to shut my eyes
And wait

And if your potential’s truly limitless
Why are you wasting time
And if your potential’s really infinite
Why do you waste your time

About AmpleAnchors

I'm just an avid writer. A teacher. A student. Showing feelings of an almost human nature... I love music and most of my writings are also songs. Someday soon I will post a link to my music too.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment